home‎ > ‎Upcoming Programs‎ > ‎

Pictures and Results of Annual Meeting on October 6

posted Oct 10, 2013, 11:30 AM by Margaret McIntire   [ updated Oct 15, 2013, 12:09 PM ]

At the Annual Meeting, President Jon Zagrodzky presented remarks on the past year, thanked by name our many volunteers who worked so hard over the past year on our exhibits and events and discussed some of our upcoming events. Nancy Lione, on behalf of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate of new Board member nominees: Kieran Cavanna, Angelica Oxford and Vickie Riccardo, who were all elected as new Board members, and Ruth Anne Ramsey, who was re-elected for an additional term. Nancy Lione, on behalf of the By-Laws Committee, presented the revised By-Laws for discussion, followed by a vote in which they were approved.

Jon Zagrodzky thanked each of the departing Board members for their many years of service to the Society: Charlotte Armstrong, Reese Hutchison, Paul Johnson, Cynthia Stamm and Meegan Thilmany. He introduced Connecticut State Representative Terrie Wood who presented a slide show talk on the history of the buildings that have served as our Connecticut State Capitol.

A reception followed the Lecture. Also, the new Board met following the Annual Meeting and elected the following officers:

Jon Zagrodzky, President
Mollie Fullington, Vice President
Kate Larson, Vice President
Bruce D. Sargent, Treasurer
Ruth Anne Ramsey, Secretary